Home Womens jersey Women’s History Month | Camden County, New Jersey

Women’s History Month | Camden County, New Jersey


As Women’s History Month draws to a close, we would like to take the time to recognize the extraordinary women who hold leadership positions in all of our Camden County municipalities. These women help ensure that our communities remain safe, active and enjoyable places to live and work. From newly elected leaders to experienced leaders, the women of this county continue to make a meaningful difference in our region. We know that many of them juggle multiple responsibilities, both personally and professionally, but still manage to get the job done! Let’s applaud these women for their leadership, strength and resilience.

We are proud to announce that Camden County is working to create an upcoming exhibit in March 2023 that will celebrate the county’s women past and present. We look forward to sharing this event with you for next year’s Women’s History Month.

Tribute to women in Camden County currently in local office

Download the commemorative poster

Councilor Jennifer Apell, Township of Cherry Hill
Councilor Nancy Randolph Baus, City of Gloucester
Mayor and Commissioner Colleen Bianco Bezich, Haddonfield Borough
Councilor Paula Bonamassa, Magnolia Borough
Councilor Shaneka Boucher, Camden City
Mayor Theresa Branella, Borough of Brooklawn
Mayor Jamila Bremmer, Borough of Chesilhurst
Councilor President Sarah Cairns, Oaklyn Borough
Councilor Karen Chew, Borough of Chesilhurst
Councilor Patricia Corry-Gaft, Borough of Pine Hill
Vice President Councilor Sheila Davis, Camden City
Mayor BettyAnn Cowling-Carson, Borough of Magnolia
Senator Nilsa Cruz-Perez, State of New Jersey
City Councilor Patricia Cummings, Borough of Berlin
Councilor Sangeeta Doshi, Cherry Hill Township
Councilwoman Trisha Egbert, Borough of Haddon Heights
Committee Member Jacklyn Fetbroyt, Canton of Voorhees
Councilor Johann Fina, Borough of Bellmawr
Councilor Brenda Franks, Borough of Clementon
Alternate Michelle Gentek-Mayer, Camden County
Councilor Michele Golkow, Township of Cherry Hill
Councilor Carolyn Grace, Township of Gloucester
Councilor Linda Hall, Borough of Stratford
Mayor Patti Harris, Borough of Barrington
Councilor Linda Hess, Borough of Lindenwold
Councilor Monica Holmes, Borough of Chesilhurst
Councilor Rhonda Wardlow Hurley, Lawnside
Councilor Cathleen Jordan, Borough of Chesilhurst
Commissioner Melinda Kane, County of Camden
Councilor Christine Karcsh, Borough of Gibbsboro
Councilor Eleanor Kelly, Borough of Runnemede
Congresswoman Pamela Lampitt, State of New Jersey
Deputy Mayor Marie D. Lawrence, Township of Winslow
Councilor Pearlie C. Lee, Borough of Chesilhurst
Committee Member Evelyn M. Leverett, Township of Winslow

Councilor Maria C. Littles, Borough of Chesilhurst
Councilor Tina Lomanno, Borough of Stratford
Attorney Grace MacAulay, County of Camden
Councilor Nancy MacGregor, Borough of Oaklyn
Mayor Phyllis A. Magazzu, Canton of Berlin
Council Chair Mary F. Martz, Borough of Magnolia
Council Chair Julie McCleary, Borough of Brooklawn
Council Member Patricia McConnell, Borough of Brooklawn
Councilor Cindy Morales, Borough of Merchantville
Assemblywoman Gabriela Mosquera, State of New Jersey
Deputy Mayor Michelle Nocito, Township of Voorhees
Councilor Shawn Parker, Magnolia Borough
Patty Passio, Council Chair, Borough of Runnemede
Councilor Odessa Patton, Borough of Lindenwold
Councilor Regina Philipps, Borough of Haddon Heights
Mayor Jessica Rafeh, Township of Pennsauken
Councilor Cheryle Randolph-Sharpe, Borough of Lindenwold
Councilor Felisha Reyes-Morton, Camden City
Deputy Mayor Nikki Roberts, Township of Pennsauken
Commissioner Morgan Robinson, Borough of Collingswood
Commissioner Carmen Rodriguez, County of Camden
Councilor Carole Roskoph, Township of Cherry Hill
Councilwoman Kate Russo, Borough of Haddon Heights
Sharon Earley, Council Chair, Borough of Woodlynne
Mayor Susan Shin-Angulo, Township of Cherry Hill
Councilor Sandra Sinon, Borough of Lindenwold
Councilman Nohemi G. Soria-Perez, Camden City
Councilor Holly Strobl, Clementon Borough
Councilor Andrea Stubbs, Township of Gloucester
Councilor Marilyn Torres, Camden City
Council Vice-Chair Tracey Trotto, Township of Gloucester
Councilwoman Dot Valianti, Borough of Oaklyn
Mayor Mry Ann Wardlow, Lawnside
Councilor Shelly Wilson, Borough of Magnolia
Councilor Michelle Winters, Township of Gloucester
Councilor Dawn Wright-McLeod, Lawnside